Monday, 21 August 2017

Importance Of Each Symbol In Lakshmi Charan Paduka

This is a rare Lucky Charm, mentioned in Vedas and Puranas. It is believed that keeping Lakshmi Charan Paduka in your Puja Room, Office, Home or Business Premises etc. brings Wealth and prosperity. As it symbolizes the foot prints of Maha Laxmi, Devi of Wealth and Prosperity. Goddess Laxmi emerged as fifteenth ratna in the bridal attire with lotus mala in her hand for Lord Vishnu or Narayana. Everyone hailed the Laxmi-Narayana and Goddess Laxmi set her foot on haven. Her feet had in all 15 symbols, which brought prosperity in haven. All gods took impressions of Laxmi’s feet, called Laxmi Paduka and installed at their places and celebrated by lighting lamps. The Laxmi steps (Charan Paduka) should face inside the house.

Lakshmi Charan Paduka
Lakshmi Charan Paduka
The symbols and the importance of each one of them is given below:
  • Chakra Rekha – Symbolizes Saubhagya and Swasthya.

  • Trikonakar mangal bindu (Triangle) – Good for Achieving the aimed Objective.

  • Tilak – Symbolizes victory, bhagya (Luck) and sanman (Respect).

  • Chandra (Moon) – Brings light & purity in your lives.

  • Kumbha (Pot) – Symbolizes good health and fulfilment of desires.

  • Matsya (Fish) – Symbolizes prosperity & health.

  • Teer Kaman (Bow & Arrow) – It is weapon of gods and good to achieve one’s Lakshya or objective.

  • Trishal – Symbolizes Brahma, Vishnu, Mahesh. It gives you strength and religious purity.

  • Kamalpushpa (Lotus) – Health, Prosperity and blessings.

  • Vajra - Its Lord Indra’s weapon. It does not allow you to loose focus.

  • Dhawaja (Flag) – Gives right direction. Present on all temples.

  • Surya – Brings success and prosperity.

  • Shankh - Brings energy and purity in life.

  • Chakra - Saves from Devils forces.

  • Swastika – Symbolizes prosperity & protection from all four directions.

No comments:

Post a Comment